Federal Ministry of Education and Research Preview
Infozentrum Wasserbau

KIT

Logo KIT

Being “The Research University in the Helmholtz Association”, KIT creates and imparts knowledge for the society and the environment. For this, about 9,300 employees cooperate in a broad range of disciplines in natural sciences, engineering sciences, economics, and the humanities and social sciences.

Institute for Industrial Production (IIP)

Logo IIP

The Institute for Industrial Production (IIP) emerged in 1982 from the then Institute for Manufacturing and Industrial Science and Technical Economics group of the University of Karlsruhe. It currently consist of the Chair of Business Administration, Production and Operations Management, the Chair of Energy Economics and the French-German Institute for Environmental Research.

Risk Management Research Group

The Risk Management Research Group deals with current and practice-oriented problems and research questions on risk management, in particular on the management of systemic risks in industrial value chains, critical infrastructures and behavioral risks. Complex techno-economic systems are modeled, methods and mechanisms are developed, validated and examined for robustness.

During the three-year term of the project, the KIT-IIP scientists will focus on scenario development, the assessment of damage consequences and the interdependence of critical infrastructures. A further task is the integration of the partial work into a holistic risk framework.

Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung Preview
Infozentrum Wasserbau

KIT - Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft

Logo KIT

Als „Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft“ schafft und vermittelt das KIT Wissen für Gesellschaft und Umwelt. Dazu arbeiten rund 9 300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auf einer breiten disziplinären Basis in Natur-, Ingenieur-, Wirtschafts- sowie Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften zusammen.

Institut für Industriebetriebslehre und Industrielle Produktion (IIP)

IIP Logo

Das Institut für Industriebetriebslehre und Industrielle Produktion (IIP) ging 1982 aus dem Institut für "Fertigungswirtschaft und Arbeitswissenschaft und der Projektgruppe Technoökonomie" der Universität Karlsruhe (TH) hervor. Heute umfasst es die Lehrstühle für Betriebswirtschaftslehre, insbesondere Produktion und Logistik, den Lehrstuhl für Energiewirtschaft sowie das Deutsch-Französische Institut für Umweltforschung.

Während der dreijährigen Laufzeit des Projektes werden sich die Wissenschaftler des KIT-IIPs schwerpunktmäßig mit der Szenario-Entwicklung, mit der Abschätzung der Schadensfolgen sowie mit der Interdependenz kritischer Infrastrukturen befassen. Eine weitere Aufgabe besteht in der Integration der Teilarbeiten in ein ganzheitliches Risikoframework.

Gruppe Risikomanagement

Die Forschungsgruppe Risikomanagement bearbeitet aktuelle und praxisrelevante Problemstellungen und Forschungsfragen zum Risikomanagement, insbesondere zum Management systemischer Risiken im Bereich industrieller Wertschöpfungsketten, kritischer Infrastrukturen sowie Verhaltensrisiken. Dazu werden komplexe techno-ökonomische Systeme modelliert, Methoden und Mechanismen entwickelt, validiert und auf Robustheit untersucht.